Don’t Believe Me Just Watch

This post is a little emotional, but I just want to get real and raw for a moment. So just sit with me and bear with me as I vent my frustrations.

LaTonya Knox

*Disclaimer: If you are here to judge or to be negative, please leave now. Thank you.

As I sit here typing I just realized that it’s easier to pour my heart out on my blog than it is to a family or friend and to me that is actually sad…it is TRUTH but yet still sad, And I don’t know if anybody else is in the same situation as me…but if so I hope you know that you are not alone.

Here I go:

Since I started my business, I have been very excited but there have been days when I have expressed my excitement and felt so alone because I lacked support from those I thought should be my backbone…but instead I got “When you start making money, that’s when I will get excited”(this is was later said to be a joke)…But I always noticed when I talk about my passion and my business plans I noticed I get NOTHING. And so I began to realize that it’s because my passion is something that some people think is not needed, therefore I cannot be successful in it – Yep Sharp blow there. And if I am going to be honest with you, that is the reason I pulled back from starting my business…I felt totally alone. I began to not believe in myself or my dreams. I became frustrated, mad, depressed.

black-and-white-person-woman-girl

I have two children and I don’t want them to EVER give up on their dreams…I want them to look at their Mom and see that no matter what – KEEP BELIEVING AND KEEP MOVING IN FAITH.

Just the other day…

A revelation came to me: (Read below)

pexels-photo (1)

The people who are closest to you are the ones who doubt you the most. They think they know you, they think they know what you are capable of….they hold your faults against you, they hold your mistakes against you. So be careful when telling those who are around you what your plans are, for they will laugh and scoff. (Just a little tip: if you confront them, they will deny and may say things such as ‘I support you in my own way.’ Hmmm….questionable don’t you think) They always hold what you did and describe you in those terms but never in the words of God. Now I know what it means when people say “They called me every name in the book but the child of God” That is exactly what people who know you do. But one thing we should take note on is that Saul became Paul – who he was did not determine who he became (if you don’t know this biblical story, you have to read it – it will change your life). Don’t allow the words of others to hold you back from your dreams…those dreams are not illusions, they are specifically given to each one of you because God know that you are made for something greater than what the eyes can see. Hold fast to what God has placed into your heart, no man can tear away what God has put there.

I have learned this the hard way and trust me, it hurts…but as the saying goes, what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger! And what one says about me doesn’t define WHO I AM…God has already told me WHO I AM- a Queen, a child of the Most High…and no matter what mistakes I make I am the righteousness of God through Jesus Christ and NO MAN on earth can change THAT!!

So for all of my naysayers…You are my motivation and you, just like Judas, are pushing me into my greatest destiny!! I will go through the taunting, the doubts, the ‘throw my sins (faults and mistakes) in my face’…but in the end….I won’t say anything else…I will let Bruno Mars say it for me:

dont believe me

So with that being said…To those of you who have stopped dreaming; join me as we begin to LIVE OUT LOUD OUR DREAMS!!!

Are you ready?? It will be a bumpy ride, but I am so excited to see you on the other side!!

Leave a Reply

